Sign in to follow this  
joe180sx

I Need a New Job

Hi Guys

I'm after a new job. I own my own kitchen, joinery and renovation company at the moment and I am over chasing the work. I don't spend enough time with the wife and kids. It's been a tough year so I really need a change.

I'm a qualified builder.

I would like a job as a project home supervisor but I can't get in the door.

I have applied for many the say I don't have project home experience but I have been doing kitchen and bathroom reno's for many years.

I would love to get in the automotive industry but I have no experience.

I need about $100k

Any help or advise would be appreciated.

Thanks Peter

My parents are in the building industry, believe me when i say everyones taken a hit and is desperately searching for work. things are starting to pick up though we have found. in todays economic climate you might be struggling to find a 100k job in the construction industry.

Hey mate I should been more clear. My company has enough work to get by, that's not the issue.

The problem is I've been running my own business since I got my trade so I haven't been employed by anyone and no project home builder is willing to give me a go. There are these jobs out there as I have been aplying for them.

I need advise on how to get my foot in the door!

well you are gonna have to start at the bottom and work your way up, i mean 100k is a lot of money no business is going to pay you that unless your worth it - by the sound of it you could be worth it but as it stands now your not.

as said above 100k is a lot of coin 90% of people earn under 80k so you might have to be more realistic..particularly the hammering construction is copping.

good luck all the same.

Thanks mate I'll see how I go I just applied for another job as a supervisor